Drag to rearrange sections
Rich Text Content

4th 9 WEEKS ASSIGNMENTS FOR CAREER PREP and FINANCIAL MATH

 

Both Classes will use ODYSSEY* for Daily Assignment and for Quizzes and Tests

-  Odyssey can be accessed with a built-in bookmark on the chromebooks on the top left

-  Odyssey can also be accessed through the district website (lisdtx.org) and then go to Lampasas High School (drop down on right side "select a campus") then under "Students" go to "Sign In Links" and click on Odyssey Icon...Finally click on green button that says "Sign in with Azure"

 

*Career Prep (CP) will use CAREER MANAGEMENT (name of class in Odyssey)

*Financial Math (FM) will use CONSUMER MATH  (name of class in Odyssey)

 

Friday March 27 - CP:  The Purpose of Work  |  FM:  Life Insurance

Monday March 30 - CP:  Personal Benefits of Work  |  FM:  Premiums

Tuesday March 31 - CP:  Wages & Employment Benefits  |  FM:  Loans and Cash Value

Wednesday April 1 - CP:  Lifestyle & Goals  |  FM:  Health Insurance

Thursday April 2 - CP:  Societal Benefits of Work  |  FM:  Other Insurance

Friday April 3 - CP:  Quiz 1:  What is Work?  |  FM:  Quiz 1:  Insurance

Monday April 6 - CP:  Basic Work Qualifications  |  FM:  Taxes - Federal 1040

Tuesday April 7 - CP:  Work Environment  |  FM:  FICA

Wednesday April 8 - CP:  Basic Employability Skills  |  FM:  Taxes - State

Thursday April 9 - CP:  Problem Solving  |  FM:  Quiz 2 - Withholding

Tuesday April 14 - CP:  Lifelong Learning & Technology  |  FM:  Taxes - Local

Wednesday April 15 - CP:  Career Clusters  |  FM:  Taxes - Other

Thursday April 16 - CP:  Quiz 2:  Elements of Work  |  FM:  Quiz 3:  Taxes

Friday April 17 - CP:  Review  |  FM:  Review

Monday April 20 - CP:  Test  |  FM:  Test

Tuesday April 21 - CP:  Your Interests  |  FM:  Basic Math Part I

Wednesday April 22 - CP:  Skills & Aptitudes  |  FM:  Basic Math Part II

Thursday April 23 - CP:  Personality Traits & Values  |  FM:  Measurement

Friday April 24 - CP:  Learning Styles  |  FM:  Personal Finance Part I

Monday April 27 - CP:  Quiz 1:  Assessing Yourself  |  FM:  Personal Finance Part II

Tuesday April 28 - CP:  Listening  |  FM:  Quiz 1 - Basic Math, Measurement, Finances

Wednesday April 29 - CP:  Speaking  |  FM:  Budgeting Part I

Thursday April 30 - CP:  Writing  |  FM:  Budgeting Part II

Friday May 1 - CP:  Teamwork & Collaboration  |  FM:  Insurance

Monday May 4 - CP:  Career Clusters  |  FM:  Taxes

Tuesday May 5 - CP:  Quiz 2 - Developing Interpersonal Skills  |  FM:  Quiz 2 - Budg, Ins, Taxes

Wednesday May 6 - CP:  Review  |  FM:  Banking & Investment - Part I

Thursday May 7  - CP:  Test  |  FM:  Banking & Investment - Part II

Friday May 8 - CP:  Career Skills, Tasks & Tools  |  FM:  Banking & Credit Costs - Part I

Monday May 11 - CP:  Career Education, Training & Qualifications |  FM:  Bank & CC - Part II

Tuesday May 12 - CP:  Career Wags & Benefits  |  FM:  Quiz 3 - Banking & Credit

Wednesday May 13 - CP:  Career Outlook  |  FM:  Purchase & Sale of Goods - Part I

Thursday May 14 - CP:  Quiz 1 - Research Criteria  |  FM:  Purchase & Sale of Goods - Part II

Friday May 15 - CP:  Internet Research  |  FM:  Travel

Monday May 18 - CP:  Library & Print Resources  |  FM:  Quiz 4:  Purchase, Sales, Travel

Tuesday May 19 - CP:  Additional Research Resources  |  FM:  Review

Wednesday May 20 - CP:  Evaluate & Use Multiple Resources  |  FM:  Finish Review

Thursday May 21 - CP:  Quiz 2:  Research Sources & Skills  |  FM:  Test

rich_text    
Drag to rearrange sections
Rich Text Content
rich_text    

Page Comments